Road Safety News

Young Driver Awards judging panel unveiled

Monday 5th January 2015

The judging panel for the inaugural FirstCar Young Driver Road Safety Awards includes representatives from the DfT, PACTS, DVSA, Road Safety GB and the private sector company Arval.

Bill Pope (DVSA), Alan Kennedy (Road Safety GB), Tracey Fuller (Arval), David Davies (PACTS) and Tim Lennon (DfT) will select the winners in the three categories that are up for grabs in the 2015 Awards. Click here for profiles of all judges.

FirstCar has launched this new awards scheme for road safety professionals in order to recognise their work in seeking to reduce casualties among young drivers.

The inaugural FirstCar Young Driver Road Safety Awards will be presented at the Young Driver Focus 2015 event in London on 15 April. The closing date for entries to the awards is 20 February 2015.

The awards categories for 2015 are Education and Training Initiative of the Year, Partnership Scheme of the Year and Young Driver Campaign of the Year.

For more information about the FirstCar Young Driver Awards, including sponsorship opportunities, contact Richard Storrs at FirstCar on 07707 564 422.


Comment on this story
Report a reader comment

What's your view - comment on this story:

I confirm that I have read and accept the moderation policy and house rules relating to comments posted on this website.
Your comment:
Your name and location:
Your email:

There are currently no comments about this news item.